Skip to content

Marshmallow Madness Love It!

December 10, 2009

I had my niece two weekends ago & we ran all over the place (electric light night parade, tree lighting & shopping) so when I had my nephew this past weekend & we had nothing planned I felt bad & needed to do something with the kids.  So we made some truffles & the kids mixed up some Homemade Marshmallows.  Some vanilla & peppermint & boy are they good.  The recipe says to keep them no longer then 3 days so I had to divide them up & give them out.  Which brings me to the Marshmallow package.  Matt’s boss loves Hot Chocolate so I packaged up some for him.  What do you think?

I altered the sizes but it is basically the Acetate Box.  Click on the link & it will take you to the directions.  I made my box larger so my acetate sheet is two pieces put together at the edges.  I inserted 3 layers of 4 of the Homemade Marshmallows.  Here are a few more shots.  I’m just getting used to taking different angles so not sure how great they will be but enjoy.

This is a close up of the wrapping band around the center of the acetate.  I inked up the stamp from the level II Hostess set with my Stampin’ Write Markers.  Real Red & Glorious Green & left the outside edge uninked.  Once I was done with that I punched it out with the oval punch & then I punched out a scallop oval in real red & layered them & added them to the band of DSP from the Simply Scrappin’ Kit & wrapped it around the acetate.  Here is a quick shot from the side.  You really have to try these marshmallows.  Not real hard & they taste great even after the three days & they make fantastic looking presents when they are packaged up.

Here is what the top of the box looks like ~ there are directions on how this box closes up & it really closes up the box nicely.  Have fun trying it out.

I also wanted to let everyone know that Stampin’ Up! is starting a

12 Days of Holiday Sales

on Dec. 11th.  The 12 Days of Holiday Sales is an online promotion for customers who are too busy to attend or host a workshop during this busy time of year. This sale will give you a great opportunity to purchase some of your favorite products at great discounts.  Stay tuned for many never before discounted items.

Spoil yourself ~ Your favorite Crafter~!

One more update ~ Stampin’ Up! has a Dormant list.  All the stamp sets on that list are retiring & will never be available again.  Take a look at them so you don’t miss on that set that you have been putting off because once Jan. 4th arrives they will be gone forever.  You can view the list here Dormant List

Thanks for stopping by & I will see you on the next Post

Candyce

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

