Skip to content

Day 4 of RemARKable Blog Tour

November 22, 2009

Today is the last day of the tour but that does not mean you have to stop visiting.  We will all continue to post fantastically fun ideas all the way up to Christmas I’m sure so bookmark out sites or better yet sign up for daily email updates when ever we post.  You can do that by clicking on the “subscribe to Bentley springs” &  entering your email address info.  Today I’m posting a couple of Holiday cards.  One you will be able to do very soon at Bentley Spring Stamping Studio with an upcoming class.  Check back after the tour I will be posting info on it.  The other card you can do as well ~ when you purchase the new My Digital Studio program from Stampin’ Up!  Wow ~ fun, fast & fantastic finish.  It even works on Macs!  So lets get to todays projects.Christmas WishesThis one is pretty straight forward.  I took some Whisper White for the base & cut it at 4 1/4 x 11 & folded at 5 1/2.  I like this fold because it is different & it puts less “stress” if you will on the card because the Whisper White is so soft & thinner then the colored card stock.  Then I cut some Ballet Blue down to 4 1/8 x 5 3/8.  Then I took another piece of Whisper White & cut it down to 4 x 5 1/4.  I then took some versa mark & stamped the bird / branch image from Gifts of Christmas stamp set on to the Whisper White (small piece) & then embossed it with clear EP (embossing powder).  After that was done I took a dauber & some Bashful Blue classic ink.  I inked up the dauber & started in the center of the embossed image & swirled out & “Wa La” the image just appears.  This card is pretty basic & beautiful in person, but the “Wow” is when you actually swirl the ink onto the embossed image.  Once I was happy with that I layer that piece of Whisper White onto the Ballet Blue piece.  Then I added the Organza Ribbon with just a simple knot.  I then layered that piece to the card base & you are done.

My next sample is my very first project from the My Digital Studio program.  The more you play the more things you find out you can do with it & how easy it really is.MDS 1st CardI started with a card base in the program & changed it to Old Olive.  I then layered in the DSP from the Christmas Jingle theme the program has.  I then added the Real Red layer & then the Very Vanilla layer.  I added some punches to the corners of the Very Vanilla layer.  I then added the ornament stamped images & the verse.  As you can see you can make them in any color you wish & any size.  I also added the scalloped edge punch down the center & made it red & then added some what looks like hole punches down that by adding small circle punches & making the color Old Olive.  You really have to play around with this program to see what it can do & see how much fun it can be.

 

Remember I will be sharing more last minute Holiday ideas even after the tour is over so please continue to visit my blog.  Now make your way over to Jan’s Blog & see what her grand finale is, she never disappoints.  Just click the link below & you will show up in a completely different state ~ how cool is that, you are looking at ideas from across the country coast to coast.  Have fun & see you at the next post or on the next blog tour.  Jan has one planned already for sometime late Dec. early Jan., this one is called RemARKable Love Blog Tour ~ Things we love.

Thanks for stopping by & have fun on the rest of the tour.  See you at the next “Post”

Candyce

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

