Skip to content

RemARKable Holiday Blog Tour Day #2

November 20, 2009

Wow! Yesterdays samples were all so wonderful with tons of ideas.  I have another one for you today that is again Very Quick & turns out really really pretty.  This one again uses the Big Shot with the Fancy Favor Die.  Take a look ~ tell me what you think.

Fancy Favor tea lightThis was less than 15 minutes maybe even close to 10 & look how great it looks.  I used some Designer Series Paper (DSP) from the Merry Moments pack.  I also grabbed some textured 12 X 12 Real Red Card Stock.  I layered the pieces & ran them thru the Big Shot at the same time – that way I knew for sure it would all match up.  I punched one of the larger panels with the large Star punch.  I added the Real Red strip to the top of the box & then followed the direction that come with the Fancy Favor die & put my box together with some Sticky Strip.  I applied some Crystal Effects to the edge of the star punch shape & added some sparkle by sprinkling some Dazzling Diamonds on to that.  You can see it shine a little in the picture but in person it looks great ~ let me tell you.  After that I put some Holly & Berries on the top right corner from the Simply Scrappin’ Kit Christmas Jingle.

Fancy Favor Tea Light close up of glitterThe kits are great because they are die cut images that coordinate with your project & they have adhesive on the back of them already.  After I was done adding the quick decoration to my box I dropped in a battery operated tea light & “Wa La”  Like I said Super Easy, Quick & Pretty.  Here is a side shot of the Fancy Favor box.

Fancy Favor tea light side viewI hope you enjoyed my portion of todays Blog tour.  I have been having so much fun & have too many ideas ~ they won’t all fit into the Blog Tour so please make sure you stop by after the tour is complete on the 23rd.  To see more on this Great Tour click below & head on over to Jan’s Blog.

Thanks for stopping by today & I will see you at the next “Post”

Candyce

Supply List (if you would like to order anything below to complete this project go to Bentley Spring Stamper & click on Shop Now)

113439 Big Shot Die – Cut Machine

117630 Extended Premium Crease Pad

113478 Extended Cutting Pads

115965 Stampin’ Up! Fancy Favor Die

115672 Merry Moments DSP

115696 Christmas Jingle Simply Scrappin’ Kit

108698 Bold Brights 12 X 12 Textured Card Stock (Real Red)

104294 Sticky Strip

101055 Crystal Effects

110710 Large Star Punch

102023 Dazzling diamonds

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2009 9:33 AM

    I like it! Thanks for sharing! I’ve been meaning to pick up some of those battery powered candles. Their great for our papercrafted items!

  2. November 20, 2009 8:41 PM

    Very cute idea!! I didn’t even think about using the battery candles!! Love it!

  3. November 22, 2009 7:28 PM

    Love it!! I’m gonna have to give the paper bow a try…….looks really easy peasey!

    Shell
    LNS

Leave a Reply

