Skip to content

Thank You Fishing Basket

November 9, 2009

Hello to you on this fantastic day in northern MD.  Wow what a wonderful day.  I spent most of the day outside with my son blowing leaves & pulling cannon bulbs so I can break them up next year & have more.  Gotta Love Mother Nature when she gives you stuff for free.  Any who, I wanted to share a card I made a while ago for my husband.  His co-worker gave him a fly fishing pole he never uses any more.  It was in a nice bag & everything so Matt came home & asked me if I could make him a Thank You card.  I said sure I can but had nothing that related to fishing.  You know how us card makers have to make everything with purpose & reason.  It hit me I had won a stamp set a while ago from Our Daily Bread.  I would give the exact post but it was last spring.  If I find it I will edit this post.  They have great traditional religious stamps, Very pretty.  So, needless to say I got very excited that I could make a card that matched the reason.  A Fishing Thank You.Fishing Basket Thank You

I stamped the the basket in a brown stazon onto water color paper.  Then I took my Stampin’ Write Markers & highlighted everything.  Then I went back with lighter Stampin’ Write Markers & blended the colors out to make it look like a water color.  The colors always turn out so bright & brilliant when I do it this way & the water color paper is a must because the paper holds up much better & the results are just fantastic.  Paper Pleasing has a great video on how to do it.  She’s fun to watch.

Thanks for stopping by & if you enjoyed the post please leave a comment.  Have a Great evening.

See you at the next “Post”.

Candyce

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    November 12, 2009 6:33 AM

    I remember this card and how beautiful it was, you certainly should get some comments on this. The water coloring a just beautiful.
    Good Luck.

Leave a Reply

