Skip to content

Little Trucks Birthday Tag

November 8, 2009

Good Morning ~ My youngest started pre school this year & most of the kids’ birthdays are at the beginning of the school year so he has gotten invited to quite a few.  Today he went to another one & we made a truck tag for his present.  It is made with a retired set but I have kept it with a nephew that is young & Graham still being young it can be used for a lot of things.

Little Trucks Birthday Tag

We skipped the card on this present & just made a tag with the birthday wishes on the back.   I did mat it on Whisper White  card stock.  I got the layout from the “Just Us Girls” challenge.  They have it set up as a card but I just made it smaller & made a tag out of it.  It was quick, cute & fun for a 4 year old birthday boy.  He loves 4 wheelers & skate boards but did not have anything like that.  He does like the dirt & trucks so thought this would work well.  I stamped the gates & truck, colored them with aqua painters & re inkers.  I then cut them all out & popped the gates on with dimensionals.  I then put a strip of black at the bottom & cut small strips of white for the white line of the road at the bottom.  I stamped the verse in black in the upper right hand corner.  I mounted the whole tag on a piece of whisper white card stock & stamped a verse on the back & signed it back there too. Below is a picture of the tag on the present.  I just ran some ribbon thru the tag & tied it to one of the bow loops.

Little Trucks Birthday tag on present

Thanks for stopping by today & hope you enjoyed the photos as much as Graham’s friend did.

Supplies

  • Little Trucks
  • Birthday Verse
  • Black ink
  • Summer Sun ink
  • Pumpkin Pie
  • Ballet Blue ink (verse on the back)
  • Ballet Blue Card stock
  • Whisper White card stock
  • Black card stock
  • Horizontal slot punch
  • Chocolate chip grosgrain ribbon
  • Aqua Painter

See you at the next “Post”

Candyce

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2009 7:03 PM

    So stinkin’ cute 🙂 Great take on the challenge.

    • November 9, 2009 7:19 PM

      I have never done a challenge before & I needed a quick card & came across this on Mindless Creativity & loved her card. As you can see it did not turn out to be a card because I ran out of time. Thanks for checking it out & for the comment… You are my first comment. I just started my blog a month ago! So Thank You
      Have a Great Evening
      Candyce @ Bentley Springs Paper Crafting

  2. November 9, 2009 7:41 PM

    Yep, S-T-I-N-K-I-N’ cute says it all!!! 😉

    • November 9, 2009 7:52 PM

      Well, Thank You ~ The challenge was a lot of help & it made my project much quicker since I was running out of time FAST!

  3. November 9, 2009 11:17 PM

    Such a cute, sweet birthday tag! Great job with the Just Us Girls sketch challenge! I hope you join us Saturday for another fun challenge!

    • November 9, 2009 11:37 PM

      I think I will. I scanned thru some old ones & like them. Especially now that I have to post every day or at least as much as I can. I was a card maker because I need a card for something. I love it but didn’t just make some thing… I’m hoping these challenges will help me come out of the box. Thanks again for looking

  4. November 10, 2009 8:56 AM

    Nice job with the sketch! I love that set, I have that SU set! I should pull that out again, it’s a great one to work with. Thanks for playing with us.

  5. November 10, 2009 5:59 PM

    How simply adorable and perfect for a little boy’s birthday – I love that you made it into a tag – that’s awesome! Thanks SO MUCH for playing along with Just Us Girls. Hope to see you again on Saturday for our next technique challenge!

  6. November 13, 2009 12:13 AM

    JUST ADORABLE! Love the trucks! All Boy!

Leave a Reply

