Skip to content

Wow! ~ It’s been a while. Fire Truck Birthday

November 4, 2009

I have been gone for over a month now…  Wow time flies.  I had a couple of birthday parties, some vendor shows & a craft fair that kept me busy.  Oh, yeah & some sick kids.  I am posting some photos of one of the parties I did.  If you guessed it was a Fire Truck theme you were right.

a few engines

This is the front & side shot of tow of the fire trucks.

I also made some fun maze games with the Big Shot & the Match Box die with some card stock & acetate.    I also used some craft foam sheets & my Crop a Dile for the holes.  So quick & simple.  Leave me a comment if you would like directions on how to do this.Maze Game I just added some bee bees before I sealed the acetate down on the box base & wrapped ribbon around the box to hide the acetate edge & sharp edges.  I think you can see three down in the bottom left corner & one is still in the hole in the water.  These are really quick & fun to do if you have the Big Shot & you can change them up for any holiday or party theme.  Last year I made some up for the kids at Thanksgiving.  Something for them to do while they were waiting for dinner & the adults played with them more.  Go Figure.  Have fun with yours how ever you make it.

Thanks for stopping by  Candyce

One Comment leave one →
  1. Claire Stephens permalink
    November 19, 2009 4:07 PM

    OMG what a cute fire truck! Can you please send me the directions?

Leave a Reply

