Skip to content

Day TWO!

September 29, 2009

HI Everyone.  This is day 2 of my blog.  I made this post it note holder a while ago & wanted to share it with you.  It is made with the retired Walk in the Park DSP from last springs Occasion mini catalog but you could just change it up to any pack of DSP.
Great Friend Post It NoteThe items I used on this project were an acrylic picture frame. I turned it so the photo would be 6″ horizontal & 4″ vertical & put the leg on the back of the frame up top so now it will have a slight angle to write on the post it notes. The back ground is slide in the picture frame where you slide in the photo. You could make these slide outs seasonal or even for a specific holiday like a birthday, Christmas, Halloween… The stamp set I used was Great Friend. I also used the Eyelet border punch, the large & small oval punch. I added some organza ribbon to the top & added my post it not pad. everything slide into the frame except the ribbon, post it not & the cut out butterfly. Hope you enjoyed todays project.
Picture 2

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

